Join and leave a group channel
By default, an invitation is required to join group channels. However, any user can join public group channels as a member without invitations as shown below. Users can join up to 2,000 group channels.
A user can leave group channels as shown below. After leaving, the user can't receive messages from the channel, and this method can't be called for deactivated users.
If the user is the channel's operator, you can remove the user from the channel's operator list by setting the
shouldRemoveOperatorStatus parameter to